Dentist in Camberley, Surrey

inner-banner2

Testimonials

Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by Richard J. Foster on August 2016

I attended your clinic for an extraction on Friday 26th August 2016. I would like to thank Ms. Day and all the team who attended upon me. The procedure was perfect. I have had no pain nor any need for pain killers.

Please thank Ms. Day and the rest of the team for their professionalism and excellent work.

With sincere best wishes

Richard J. Foster' August 2016

Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by G. John on April 2016

When I had a tooth removed under sedation, the care and treatment I received was superb from beginning to end. All the staff were friendly, helpful and informative and the whole experience was painless and stress free.

G. John, April 2016

Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by L. Gould on March 2016

From the moment I arrived at the clinic, clearly very anxious and shamefully snappy with the receptionist (I'm truly sorry!) I was treated outstandingly! I was recommended this clinic because of a severe phobia that had prevented me from having any dental work for nearly 10 years. As a result of this, and various reasons, I now needed 4 teeth extracted and 2 fillings! I was very nervous throughout but every member of staff treated me with respect, understanding and compassion for my irrational phobia and got me through what was actually a fairly nice experience! I opted for a conscious sedation and fantastically cannot remember one single thing after my pre-med until getting home!!! I was still nervous about this in the run up and even called to talk to Sarah, Patient Care Coordinator, about a couple of concerns I had and how nervous I was still, she again couldn't have been lovelier or happier to talk to me for as long as I needed to! Overall I'm as ecstatic as one can be with 4 holes currently in their mouth but the service, care and understanding that this clinic practices will be shared with anyone that will listen. Truly guys, thank you for getting me through a very hard day and so graciously even when I was teetering on rude! A++++ thank you !!!

L. Gould March 2016

Rating: 4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by C. Maton-Crisp on November 2015

Just a little note to say thank-you all for being so lovely!

From the minute I arrived at the Cedar Clinic (which wasn't easy given my phobia), lovely Christine welcomed me with her friendly smile and kind words of welcome, every place needs a 'Christine'! I then met Sarah McQuillan, Patient Care Coordinator, who is one of the friendliest people I have ever met, she reassured me that everything would be OK and they were! Of course then on to the dentist, Nick Baker - simply wonderful, sorry you pulled the short straw and got me! I cannot thank-you all enough for being kind, caring and gentle.

Cedar Clinic - not only are your staff lovely, they do what very few people do and that is care. Thank you so much for everything.

C. Maton-Crisp, November 2015

Rating: 4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by E. P. on July 2015

I had two wisdom teeth removed under sedation. The whole experience from start to finish was exemplary – as a nervous patient I was immediately put at ease. After the extraction, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I was in NO pain whatsoever (after previous extractions with my NHS dentist I was in pain for a week afterwards) and experienced only mild aching for a few hours afterwards. I did not have to use any painkillers, and was back to eating pretty much normally after 48 hours. Amazing staff, amazing service and I would highly recommend the Cedar Clinic.

E. P. July 2015

Rating: 4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by I.C. on Jan 6

To Anais, Sarah, Mr. Nicoll and all the wonderful staff at the Cedar Clinic, thank you so much for your kindness and expert treatment on 17thJune.

I.C. June 2015

Rating: 4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by E. Fagence on June 2015

I have been going to the Cedar Clinic for about 5 years now and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Before I came here I hated dentistry and was terrified of the dentist but over time and with reassurance from the friendly staff, nurses and dentists, I'm now happy about coming here on my own for check-ups and if I have work done, I'm not worried.

I would recommend the Cedar Clinic to anybody who is scared of dentists.

E. Fagence, June 2015

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by J. Clare on May 2015

Couldn't be happier with the results of my Invisalign treatment. The service I received throughout was excellent. Sharan and everyone at Cedar Clinic were always happy to answer any questions I had and made me feel at ease.

I would highly recommend Cedar Clinic to anyone considering orthodontic treatment.

J. Clare, May 2015

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by Melanie Whitehead on April 2015

The treatment was exceptional and the service exemplary. As a fairly nervous patient, great care and consideration, including a cushion for my back, was above what I expected; the finished result, amazing and I cannot recommend your clinic highly enough. My thanks to you all.

Melanie Whitehead, April 2015

Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by I. G. on April 2015

To you all, very many thanks for all your help and patience organising appointments for me and my son over the last four and a half years. You have always been so warm and welcoming which was much appreciated. We love our straight teeth! Warmest, heartfelt thanks.

I. G. April 2015

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by K. Moulton, on January 2015

I am entirely pleased with the treatment received from Sharan Gill at the Cedar Clinic. Invisalign was the perfect choice for me as I wanted to conceal the braces. I was amazed with how quickly I adapted to wearing it and am thrilled with how straight my teeth look after just 9 months of treatment. I just wish I'd done it sooner.

K. Moulton, January 2015

4.5
Sharan Reviewed by C. Headley on January 2015

I chose the Cedar Clinic as my mum used to work there and told me how fantastic the treatment and service was there. A visit to the Cedar Clinic is always a pleasure, the ladies at reception are super friendly and make sure you never miss an appointment with a call reminder the day before which helps when busy working!

Sharan is extremely informative giving advice and options on various treatments, friendly and efficient. I always felt in safe and capable hands having my orthodontic treatment and would highly recommend her to others.

C. Headley, January 2015

4.5
The Cedar Clinic Reviewed by C. C. on September 2014

I would like to say a big thank you for making my procedure, especially the sedation, easy and comfortable. When I need treatment, it gives me great confidence to come here.

C. C. September 2014

4.5
The Cedar Clinic Reviewed by Tanya Kirby on May 2014

I just wanted to write and say a big thank-you for the fantastic care and patient support/advice I recently experienced at your clinic. Due to a long standing phobia of vomiting, I had always been very nervous of visiting the dentist and even more so when I learned that I needed to have teeth removed. A colleague at work highly recommended you and, from beginning to end, you were very good. Answering my endless questions, reassuring me, listening to me.

The day of the treatment I was so nervous but from the moment I took my pre-med I remember absolutely nothing. I woke up at 5pm at home on my sofa. I didn't feel sick, I wasn't sick and apart from a week or so of discomfort, which was to be expected, I'm fine!

I would highly recommend the Cedar Clinic to anxious / nervous patients. Thank-you again.

Tanya Kirby May 2014

4.5
Sharan Gill Reviewed by Stacey Wood on November 2012

I chose the Cedar Clinic for my orthodontic treatment as it was recommended to me by my dentist. The practice was and still is very friendly and as I was a very nervous patient the staff and particularly Sharan Gill, the orthodontist, always very calming and patient with me. I would recommend the Cedar Clinic to anyone – I also had whitening treatment and a wisdom tooth taken out at the practice. Sharan always takes an interest in me. She makes me feel more like a friend than a patient. Keep up the good work.

Stacey Wood November 2012

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by J. Sheehan on June 2013

Dear All,

From the lovely ladies on the reception desk through to the clinical staff I want to thank you!

Yesterday, Thursday 30th May, I underwent periodontal treatment. I want to thank you for all your kindness, courtesy, sensitivity and gentleness in treating a very nervous patient.

Some months ago, when my dentist told me what was needed, I was shaking with fear. When she told me it would be carried out under sedation at The Cedar Clinic, my fears were immediately calmed.

I cannot begin to thank you enough.

J. Sheehan June 2013

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by Megan Singh on July 2014

I had not been to the dentist for 8 years and only came because my wisdom teeth were causing so much pain. Everyone at the clinic was so kind and helpful and understood my nervousness and I felt totally at ease. I am still very nervous but I know when I come again, I will be in safe, kind hands.

Megan Singh July 2014

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by D. Davis on June 2014

I am so glad I picked up the phone! I have been treated with the kindness and respect throughout the consultation. I am feeling confident about future treatment

D. Davis June 2014

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by P. B. on January 2014

I have been meaning to write & say how pleased – relieved! – I was with everything to do with the extractions I had by Miss. Day. I was especially grateful to the sedation gentleman who was very gentle and concerned for my comfort – I barely felt a thing! So I will quite happily recommend you – my husband was also impressed with the set up, information etc. and being kept informed & able to ask questions etc.

Could I just also say 'thanks' to the Receptionists who were very helpful / sympathetic on the phone when I got lost and missed my original appointment.

I'm pleased to say it all seems to be healing well. Many thanks to everyone concerned.

P. B. January 2014

4.5
Dr. Day Reviewed by S Dudley-Ward on September 2013

Although I was initially referred to Cedar Clinic, I personally chose it for my dental implants after approaching and considering three other clinics in the area. From day one, I have received thorough advice, total care, support and reassurance from Dr. Day and her colleagues. The procedure, in its entirety, was carefully explained to me and every possible effort was made to help me feel comfortable, confident and important, which I feel is of paramount importance in dental treatment. As a patient, I felt that the whole team had my best interests at heart. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Cedar Clinic, Frimley.

S Dudley-Ward September 2013

4.5
Dr. Stephen Nicoll Reviewed by C Higgs on April 2013

I was a little apprehensive and nervous at the start of my orthodontic treatment, but everyone was very kind and friendly at the practice.

Everything was explained thoroughly to me as my treatment progressed.

End result, excellent! I am so much more confident and smile a lot more.

Many thanks to all, especially Sharan, my orthodontist.

C Higgs April 2013

4.5